| | #3 | ||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| If the seeds are sent in a very smartly packaged envolope I think the chances are probably pretty slim of getting caught by postal inspectors. One thing you might want to consider is having it mailed to your residence under a different name. My experience living in a house is that they usually deliver no matter what the name is on the envolope. But in an apartment you probably don't want to do this because a lot of times they wont bother putting anything in your box unless it has the right name on it. Maybe you could mis-spell your own name and that might help your argument that you didn't know anything about this. I don't know if that would work, but it seems like it's worth a shot. Personally I'm about to order from Marc Emery Seeds as soon as I get my check. I picked this company for several reasons. It's in Canada (and I'm in the US) so it probably wont be scrutinized as heavily as an envolope from Netherlands. It got four stars and an 'F' (for faster than average) from Greenmans page where various seed banks are reviewed. Marc Emery seems to have a good reputation and has definately done a lot for the marijuana movement, so I feel pretty good about giving him my money. I'm sure there are other fine seed banks I could use, but I feel pretty confident that I wont get ripped off by Mr. Emery. That Greenman's seed bank page I mentioned can be found at http://www.angelfire.com/ga/greenmanspage/current.html Emery seeds is at http://emeryseeds.com/ | ||
|
| | #4 | ||
| InnerWolf Join Date: Oct 2000 Location: walking in the shadow of the blues...
Posts: 901
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
![]() | Hey there bros... Personaly i never purchased seeds online but i'm going to, now, and i've been doing a lot of research about this subject. There's only 2 seedbanks with no complains so far (that i know of!) and the major question is not if they will deliver or not BUT if the quality of the product you'll receive is equal to your expectations... Hempseedcybershop and heaven's stairway. From what i've been reading, if you follow greenmans indications you will probably receive your product and expectation but... As for the ones thinking in Marc Emery i'll just suggest checking this link http://www.home.aone.net.au./x/seed-cat.htm I don't know if we may post links to seedbanks here or discuss specific strains(maybe one of the hosts may clarify this one?) SmileWolfman | ||
| | |
| | #5 | ||
| Seedling Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
![]() | I would trust Greenman's ratings above anything else, but thats just me. Emery Can't be held responsible for quality. He buys seeds direct, which means that you are buying someone else's genetics, not his. All he does is lower prices and increase shipping time. Has anybody noticed yet that "Bonhommes" is th most notorious ripoff bank yet the ads for Bonhommes are on this site? It seems kinda ill to direct the Mj.com posters to a ripoff bank. I think I'll post this on the Mj.com forum. The Warloc | ||
| | |
| | #6 | ||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| Thank you very much, Wolfman! I'd been surfing around best I could but hadn't seen that page you linked. I'm sure you glad you did that. I'm definately not buying from Emery now. Emery Seeds is ranked number two on their list of seed banks to avoid. They also said that people have been reporting much better quality from the Dutch companies than the vast majority of Canadian companies, so I guess I may have to rethink my 'security in buying Canadian' idea. I don't see why we couldn't discuss specific strains in these forums. I've seen it done and not a complaint about it. As whether they want us to refrain from linking to seed banks, I hadn't thought of that. But it would seem a rather strange policy when one of the site's sponsers is a seed bank. Personally I think open discussion of seedbanks should be encouraged. That's the only way we're ever going to get rid of the bad apples. Thanks again! | ||
|
| | #7 | ||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, helvetica, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Warloc730: Has anybody noticed yet that "Bonhommes" is th most notorious ripoff bank yet the ads for Bonhommes are on this site? It seems kinda ill to direct the Mj.com posters to a ripoff bank. I think I'll post this on the Mj.com forum. The Warloc<HR></BLOCKQUOTE> Yeah, I noticed that but was kind of afraid to say anything about it. Clicking on the 'Bonhommes' ads brings to you the 'Ganjaland' seed company, which I suppose is the same thing. Do you suppose they might be changing their name to avoid a bad reputation? I sure wouldn't want to see this site go all the way down the path that High Times took. I think it's pathetic the way that rag is stuffed with ads for all that fake 'legal high' crap. | ||
|
| | #8 | ||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| Thank you very much, Wolfman! I'd been surfing around best I could but hadn't seen that page you linked. I'm sure you glad you did that. I'm definately not buying from Emery now. Emery Seeds is ranked number two on their list of seed banks to avoid. They also said that people have been reporting much better quality from the Dutch companies than the vast majority of Canadian companies, so I guess I may have to rethink my 'security in buying Canadian' idea. I don't see why we couldn't discuss specific strains in these forums. I've seen it done and not a complaint about it. As whether they want us to refrain from linking to seed banks, I hadn't thought of that. But it would seem a rather strange policy when one of the site's sponsers is a seed bank. Personally I think open discussion of seedbanks should be encouraged. That's the only way we're ever going to get rid of the bad apples. Thanks again! | ||
|
| | #9 | ||
| InnerWolf Join Date: Oct 2000 Location: walking in the shadow of the blues...
Posts: 901
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
![]() | Hellow to you all... Just for the record i never tryed to order from mark emery, Bonhommes or Ganjaland; i don´t know of anyone who ever did, so this is not a personal experience... I think everyone who is trying to buy seeds online is looking for the same thing; good quality specific seeds and that's hard to find! Since Farmer and Felix were posting about this topic, i wanted to give a hand, sharing a few things i've found while searching for the same thing. Felix - Personaly i do agree with you, we should post about seedbanks and strains. It might help a few of us! I found some information about dutch strains over the web and it looks like a few people are stating that today, some are not the pure thing anymore. It looks they're mixing some Afghani with some strains probably to increase yeld. More on this later... Smile Wolfman [This message has been edited by wolfman (edited April 27, 2000).] | ||
| | |
| | #10 | ||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| I would suggest you stick to the Dutch Companies. I have ordered seeds from two of them. Both results were OK. I ordered from a BC company and got scraps. The prices are very HIGH!!! If you can afford to send $10 or more per seed go for it. As far as sending seed to your home address, I think thats about as dumb as you can get. I suggest one of the Mailboxes Plus or whatever you have around you. Just get a mail drop you can use. | ||
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |